Business Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm


Moyers Corners Fire Department, Incorporated

Our Mission

To protect lives and property through professionalism, training, and exceptional performance.

About us

Town of Clay – Onondaga County – New York

Founded in 1948, the Moyers Corners Fire Department is an ISO Class 2 Volunteer Fire Department located in the densely populated northern section of Onondaga County, New York. We provide fire, rescue, and emergency medical services within the heavily populated western half of the Town of Clay.

With an urban/suburban response area of approximately 20 square miles, the department protects a resident population of over 70,000 and a daytime population of over 125,000. We have a diversified fire district comprised of extensive single family dwellings, multiple occupancy apartments, townhouses and garden apartment structures, industrial facilities, churches, schools, business/office parks and commercial retail centers and complexes, as well as major distribution centers, including a major e-commerce company. Major interstate and highway systems criss-cross through the district, which includes major railroad lines and over five miles of river/waterfront on both the Seneca and Oneida rivers.

Under the command of Chief Michael Brown, the department is staffed with three deputy chiefs, two battalion chiefs, four captains, eleven lieutenants, and over 75 firefighters. The department responds to over 1,400 calls annually, with operations conducted out of four strategically placed fire stations within two battalion response areas. Battalion One consists of Stations 1 and 4, while Battalion Two consists of Stations 2 and 3. Our apparatus fleet consists of seven command vehicles, six Class-A Suppression Engines, one aerial ladder truck, one aerial tower truck, four EMS squad vehicles and one heavy rescue.

In addition to our normal operations, we also provide mutual-aid assistance to a number of fire departments in both Onondaga and Oswego counties that border our Fire District, including Belgium-Cold Springs, Phoenix, Clay, Liverpool, Cody, Mattydale, Hinsdale, North West, and North Syracuse Fire Deparments/Districts.

As an Incorporated entity within New York State, our Administrative side of the Department also includes an Executive Board consisting of a Corporate President, two Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and Secretary that works hand-in-hand with our Operational Command Staff.

 Click HERE to see our Masterplan for 2015